

## **STATES OF ALDERNEY**

## **NOTICE**

## NOMINATIONS FOR THE STATES OF ALDERNEY ORDINARY ELECTION ON 6<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER 2008

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been nominated to stand for the election, to fill five States Members vacancies, to be held on Saturday 6<sup>th</sup> December 2008:

CANDIDATE	PROPOSER	<u>SECONDER</u>
GEOFFREY SARGENT	Mark Chadney	Sally Barber
LIN MAURICE	Mark Marriner	Eileen Mignot
LOIS FITZGERALD	Angela Morris	Nigel Lawrence
DON OAKDEN	Clive Twentyman	Brian Bonnard
BARRY PENGILLEY	Jackie F W Main	Nigel Dupont
BILL WALDEN	P. H. Durston	P A Martel
MARTIN J HUNT	J. Postlethwaite	Phyllida Wright
PETER ALLEN	Barbara Benfield	L .Jean
BOYD KELLY	S G Hope	B. Benfield
JOHN BEAMAN	Martin Edwards	Peter Bond

Polling will take place in the Members Room, Island Hall, Royal Connaught Square between the hours of 09:30am and 6:30pm on Saturday 6<sup>th</sup> December 2008.

For further details please contact:

**Returning Officer :** Mr David Jeremiah Chief Executive, States of Alderney tel 01481 822816