

**TAKE NOTICE** that a nomination has been received for the Office as President of the States of Alderney from Stuart Trought and in accordance with the provisions of the Government of Alderney Law, 2004, as amended, section 30(3), as the number of candidates is not greater than the number of vacancies to be filled, **STUART TROUGHT** is duly elected as President of the States of Alderney for the four years ending on 31<sup>st</sup> December 2016.

R D Burke Returning Officer

23<sup>rd</sup> October 2012 4.00pm.