Search site

Browse the Website

Government Initiatives

Renewable Energy E-Gaming E-Commerce New Residents

General Services

States Members on the Committee are Norma Paris (Chairman 2017 & 2018), Anthony Barnes, Mike Dean, Graham McKinley and Steve Roberts.

Individual Responsibilities:



Norma Paris         

Deputy Chairman

Anthony Barnes

Harbour & Fisheries / Council Of The Alderney Maritime Trust

Graham McKinley

Marina Development

Norma Paris &
Graham McKinley

Transport & Traffic Matters - Roads and Railways

Anthony Barnes

Water & Sewerage

Steve Roberts

Waste Disposal, Dumps And Derelicts

Anthony Barnes

Civil Emergency Working Party / Emergency Services - 

Fire Brigade and Cliff Rescue

Mike Dean

Police Liaison (Local)

Anthony Barnes

Agriculture (and Open areas) Environment - Wildlife, Burhou etc  

Steve Roberts

Recreation, Campsite and Island Hall (functions only) /

States Properties /  Property Asset Management

Norma Paris

Agendas and minutes of meetings can be found here.

Should you have any matters you wish to raise with the Chairman or bring to the attention of the Committee, please write to:

PO Box 1001, Alderney, Channel Islands, GY9 3AA