Search site

Government Initiatives

Renewable Energy E-Gaming E-Commerce New Residents

Treasury Department

The Treasury Department is primarily responsible for the day to day running of the financial aspects of the Islands administration including some aspects of the transferred services.  This includes the production of the States of Alderney and Water Board annual Budgets and Accounts.

Treasury includes the States General Office, together with the Treasurers' Office.  A total of 5 full time and 4 part time staff are employed within these offices.  Although staff are technically employed by the States of Guernsey, the team work side by side with their Alderney colleagues in a seamless manner.

Responsibilities can be broken down in to the following categories:-

  • Finance and Administration, including supplier payments and customer invoicing
  • Committee/ Trust Work
  • Staff Payroll
  • Personnel
  • States Corporate Insurance
  • Commemorative Coinage
  • Social Security Department (Guernsey)
  • Other States of Guernsey Departments
  • States Commissions and Companies
  • General Administration

The States Treasurer is Kerry Hatcher-Gaudion and the Treasurers' offices can be located on the 1st floor of the Island Hall.

To arrange an appointment please email the Assistant States Treasurer, Elizabeth Maurice at or phone (01481) 820040.