

Declaration of Result of the Alderney By Election

Under Section 30. (3) of the Government of Alderney Law, 2004 the number of candidates is not greater than the number of vacancies to be filled and therefore the By election will <u>not</u> now take place on 15th October; and

Declaration

I, Kathryn Jones, being the Returning Officer of the States of Alderney for the By-election scheduled to be held on 15th October 2022, do hereby declare that LIN MAURICE is elected as Member of the States of Alderney for the remainder of the two-year period of office.

Chief Executives Office

Issued: 4pm, 30th September 2022